What We're All About

The words “southern” and “hospitality” go together like few other regional terms. Yellowhammer Social is endeavoring to make the words “Southern, Charitable, and Social” just as common. Yellowhammer Social is bringing together the southern community in the National Capitol Region (NCR) to support local and southern charities. We set ourselves apart by connecting Hill staff, lobbyists, influencers, and everyday people with ties to the South to build an exciting social environment and to support charitable efforts.
We understand the transition from laid-back Southern living to the hustle and bustle of D.C. can be overwhelming.  By joining Yellowhammer, you'll have that back-home feeling in your new home!  We're a family and we want you to be part of it. 

Charities We Support

- Georgia FIRST Robotics
- RESET
- CodeVA
- Girlstart
- Rock the Street, Wall Street
- Palmetto Partners for Science and Technology
- STEM in the Park
- Kaleidoscope Discovery Center
- Mississippi Children's Museum STEM Gallery
- Core Element (Greater New Orleans STEM Initiative)
- Heuser Hearing & Language Academy
- ITWomen Charitable Foundation
- Economics Arkansas
- Eureka! Teen Achievement Program of Girls Inc. Central Alabama
- Extra Table
- Homeless Children's Playtime Project
- The Community Kitchens of Birmingham
- The Next Steps Homeless Services
- Alpha House of Tampa
- Wilderness Works
- Surgery on Sunday
- New Orleans Women and Children's Shelter Inc.
- Missouri Veterans Community Project
- The Carying Place
- South Carolina Family Shelter
- Family Promise of Knoxville
- Kids in a New Groove
- Shining Light Homes
- Operation Turbo
- American Foundation for Suicide Prevention
- Food & Friends
- Alabama Governor's Emergency Relief Fund (GERF)

Yellowhammer Social's Executive Board

Chairman & Founder
Ryan Jones | ryan@yellowhammer.social
President
Laura Carr | laura@yellowhammer.social
Vice President
Alex Morris | alex@yellowhammer.social
Vice President of Operations
Alex Gargani | agargani@yellowhammer.social
Vice President of Communications
Stephanie Watson | stephanie@yellowhammer.social
Vice President of Strategy & Development
Jonathan Hester | jonathan@yellowhammer.social
Vice President of Administration
Bree Pettigo | bree@yellowhammer.social
Director of Policy & Philanthropy
Olivia Elder | olivia@yellowhammer.social

For questions contact us at info@yellowhammer.social

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

Yellowhammer Social